KYEM Staff 

Kentucky law establishes the Division of Emergency Management. The Kentucky Division of Emergency Management (KYEM) is a division within Kentucky Department of Military Affairs. The role and responsibilities are governed by legislation outlined in Chapter 39 of the Kentucky Revised Statutes.

KYEM is a coordinating agency that partners with local governments, state and federal agencies, and the private sector to provide resources and assistance to all in need during disasters and major emergencies.

KYEM is headquartered on Boone National Guard Center in Frankfort, Kentucky.

The Recovery/Mitigation Branch is located at 100 Airport Road, Frankfort, Kentucky and the Planning and Training Branch are located at 100 Minuteman Parkway, Frankfort, KY and 11 area offices located throughout the state.

Currently, we have many programs within KYEM which include: Superfund Amendments and Reauthorization Act Title III Program (SARA III, Chemical Stockpile Emergency Preparedness Program, Earthquake Program, Search and Rescue Program, Individual Assistance Program, Public Assistance Program, Hazard Mitigation Program and the Kentucky Community Crisis Response Board.


Expand/Collapse Section : Admin and Fiscal ‎(7)
AdcockDebraPre-Audit Specialist(502)
DaySandraAdministrative & Fiscal Branch Manager(502)
DittertRebeccaInternal Policy Analyst II(502)
GrovesPaulaFinance Officer(502)
HarleyLoriSub-Recipient Monitoring / Internal Control(502)
LawrenceAngieInternal Policy Analyst III(502)
ShanksGregResource Mgt & Logistics (502)
Expand/Collapse Section : Area Offices ‎(19)
AkersDavidArea 08 Administrative Specialist III(606)
BoboRichardArea 04 Area Manager(502)
FancherGaryArea 03 Area Manager(502)
FranklinDonArea 10 Area Manager(606)
GarlandMarkArea 01 Area Manager(502)
GibsonLeeAnnArea 06 Administrative Specialist III(502)
GreenRhondaArea 03 Administrative Specialist III(502)
HardestyPatrickArea 02 Area Manager(502)
HeckerChrisArea 08 Area Manager(502)
HowardDanaArea 01 Administrative Specialist III (502)
HundleyBarbaraArea 04 Administrative Specialist III(502)
JenkinsSherryArea 07 Administrative Specialist III(502)
LudwigDeniseArea 10 Administrative Specialist III(606)
MartinVickiArea 05 Area Manager(502)
RainsJerryArea 09 Area Manager(606)
RobertsSherionArea 02 Administrative Specialist III (502)
ShottonAmandaArea 09 Administrative Specialist III(606)
SparksJames (Jamie)Area 06 Area Manager(502)
WelchFonsecaArea 11 Administrative Specialist III(502)
Expand/Collapse Section : Communications ‎(3)
McKnightRonCommunications Technician(502)
ONealCharlieCommunications Supervisor(502)
PenickLukeKEWS Technician
Expand/Collapse Section : CSEPP ‎(9)
AdcockJenniferCSEPP Finance Officer(502)
BaileyJoshCSEPP Exercise/Training Officer(502) 607-6275
BurdWayneProject Manager(502)
BureshMikeCSEPP Planner(502)
ClineChristopherCSEPP Logestics Officer(502)
CroleyJonathanCSEPP WebEOC Administrator(502)
FrenchMonicaCSEPP Information and Awareness Officer(502)
McCauleyErinAdministrative Section Supervisor(502)
McKinneyKimberly "Kim"CSEPP Finance Officer(502)
Expand/Collapse Section : Duty Officer ‎(6)
BaggettMichaelECIC Duty Officer(502)
ComptonPatrickECIC Duty Officer(502)
HewittDouglasECIC Duty Officer(502)
StarrettGingerECIC Duty
ToncrayJillECIC Duty Officer(502)
UpdykeBradleyECIC Duty Officer(502)
Expand/Collapse Section : EMA ‎(2)
AshbyKarenInternal Policy Analyst II(502)
PopeBethProgram Coordinator(502)
Expand/Collapse Section : Executive Staff ‎(4)
GoodeSharonAdministrative Specialist III(502) 
KnightenRichard WAssistant Director of Operations(502)
RobeyStephanieAssistant Director of Administration(502)
Expand/Collapse Section : Hazard Mitigation ‎(4)
BrawnerGeni JoState Hazard Mitigation Officer(502)
HubbsRyanHazard Mitigation Grants Manager(502)
LeMasterAmandaHazard Mitigation Grants Manager (502)
NealToddHazard Mitigation Grants Manager (502)
Expand/Collapse Section : Information Systems ‎(3)
EadesDougSystems Analyst(502)
HamiltonMicheleInformation Technologist(859)
HillardDavidNetwork Technician(502)
Expand/Collapse Section : KCCRB ‎(4)
ArnoldDebborahKCCRB Executive Director(502)
NapierTammyKCCRB Fiscal Coordinator(502)
RobinsonM. KelliKCCRB Deputy Executive Director(502)
WrightCynthia (CJ)KCCRB Training Program Coordinator(502)
Expand/Collapse Section : LEPC ‎(3)
BakerBrandon (Lee)TAB-Q-7 Planner(502)
DavisDavidKERC & Tier II Program Manager(502)
EstillConnieLEPC Program Coordinator(502)
Expand/Collapse Section : Operations ‎(2)
KeithleyTonyOperations Section Supervisor(502)
KlaasMarkLocal Programs & Training Branch Manager(502)
Expand/Collapse Section : Planning ‎(3)
BrukwickiStevenPlanning Administrative Section Supervisor(502)
JamesHarryPlanning Branch Manager(502)
PepeRoccoCounty Planner / Intel/Information Specialist(502)
Expand/Collapse Section : Public Information ‎(1)
RogersGary 'Buddy'Public Information Officer(502)
Expand/Collapse Section : Recovery ‎(12)
DittertMaryGrants Specialist(502)
ElovitzLecyGrant Specialist/Final Inspections/EMAC(502)
GarrettJimVolunteer Services Program Coordinator(502)
HuelsmanPamGrants Specialist(502)
JacobsDebraGrants Specialist(502)
LewisJamesGrants Specialist(502)
MitchellJessicaRecovery Branch Manager(502)
SampsonJaneGrants Specialist(502)
StrattonKarman Recovery Grant Specialist(502)
WilsonEvaRecovery Planning Coordinator(502)
WoolumsJimIndividual Assistance Program Coordinator(502)
Expand/Collapse Section : Training ‎(5)
FarrierDanitaProgram Coordinator(502)
GillisBobbyInternal Policy Analyst II(502)
MinorSarahAdmin Spec
OBryanDannyTraining Program Coordinator(502)
VarneyTerryTraining & Exercise Section Supervisor(502)